| Compared | Probably | Arcads |
|---|---|---|
| Best for | Brands, small businesses, app makers, agencies | D2C brands, app studios, agencies (its positioning) |
| How you brief it | A chat with an AI producer; add photos, brand notes or a reference video | Mark AI agent, product image import; URL-to-video not published |
| Actors | AI-made to your look and voice; saved for each brand | 1,000+ AI actors, custom avatars; custom actors on Pro and up |
| Languages | Not published | 30+ for translation |
| UGC filming styles | 16 creator looks with a phone finish, such as Selfie vlog | Not stated; avatars hold your product, show your app, wear your clothes |
| Review before delivery | AI critics check script and cut against your brief | Not stated |
| Editing and revisions | Plain-words changes, script edits, variants, earlier versions kept | Trim, text overlay, resize, stitch, AI video edit, upscale, extend, translate |
| Brand memory | A Space per brand keeps style, voices, products, personas | Not stated |
| Resolution | 720p or 1080p; the free draft is 480p | Up to 4K on every plan |
| Pricing published | Yes. Starter $19, Creator $49, Studio $149 a month | Plans public; dollar prices only in the app |
| Free option | First draft free, no card (480p, up to 30 s, within 30 days) | No free plan; 72-hour trial, 1,000 credits, card required |
| API | Public HTTP API and MCP server on every plan, on the same credits (API, MCP) | Public API on Pro and up; MCP on every plan |
Probably vs Arcads: how you make an ad
Probably works like a small agency you brief in a chat. You describe what you sell, and a crew of AI specialists plans the angle, writes the script, casts an actor, films each scene and edits the ad.
Arcads is built around a large cast of 1,000+ AI actors and custom avatars. Its platform guide describes importing product images, not starting from a product URL.
| Step | Probably | Arcads |
|---|---|---|
| Start | A sentence, plus optional photos, notes or a reference link | Product image import |
| Actor | Made to your look and voice | 1,000+ actors or a custom avatar |
| Look of the footage | A creator style per scene, with a phone finish | Not stated |
| Before you see it | AI critics check script and cut | Not stated |
Probably vs Arcads pricing
Probably starts at $19 a month with a free first draft and no card; Arcads shows dollar prices only in the app, and its trial needs a card.
Probably publishes its prices. Arcads publishes plans and credits, but its help center says dollar prices are in the app, and its public pricing address returned a 404 when we checked.
Credits measure different things, so compare the cost of a video. A Probably credit is $0.01 of work, and you see an estimate before paid work starts. Arcads charges 800 credits a minute per talking actor, rounded up, so Starter covers about 10 minutes.
| Probably | Arcads | |
|---|---|---|
| Entry plan | Starter, $19 a month, 2,000 credits | Starter, 8,000 credits a month, price in the app |
| Higher plans | Creator $49 (5,500 credits), Studio $149 (17,000 credits) | Creator 16,000, Pro 48,000, Scale 96,000, Business 192,000 credits; Enterprise custom |
| Yearly billing | $199, $519 or $1,599 a year, over 10% off | 20% off monthly |
| Running out | Top up from $10 for 1,000 credits | Starter and Creator stop at the limit; Pro and up roll credits over and bill overage |
| To try it | First draft free, no credit card | 72-hour trial, 1,000 credits, card required |
1,000+ AI actors and custom avatars.
Translation into 30+ languages. Probably doesn't publish language support.
Up to 4K on every plan, against Probably's 1080p.
ElevenLabs voices and voice cloning on Pro and up.
AI critics check the script and cut against your brief (review and revisions).
UGC styles with a phone finish, so footage looks phone-shot.
Brand Spaces that remember each client's style, voices, products and personas.
Paste a TikTok, Reels or YouTube link and the crew borrows its hook or pacing without copying it.
Published prices and a free first draft, no card.
To weigh Arcads against more tools, see other Arcads alternatives and the best AI UGC ad tools in 2026.
Frequently asked questions
Is Arcads cheaper than Probably?
We can't say. Arcads shows dollar prices only in the app, per its help center. Probably starts at $19 a month, with top-ups from $10; see pricing.
Is Arcads AI free or paid?
Paid. Arcads has no free plan; its 72-hour trial gives 1,000 credits, needs a card and starts the Starter monthly plan unless you cancel. Probably's first draft is free and needs no card.
What is the best free alternative to Arcads AI?
Pick the free option that makes the kind of ad you need, and check its limits on length, resolution and number of videos. Among the tools we compare, Creatify and HeyGen have ongoing free plans and Probably gives one free first draft; see Arcads alternatives for each one's free option.
Does Probably have an API like Arcads?
Yes. Probably has a public HTTP API and a remote MCP server on every plan, spending the same credits as the studio; see the API reference and connecting an AI app with MCP. Arcads offers a public API on Pro and above, and an MCP on every plan.
Which is better for agencies?
Both name agencies. Arcads adds team seats and custom actors on Pro and up; Probably gives each client a Space and revocable share links for feedback. See Probably for agencies.
Choose Probably if…
- You want to brief a crew in a chat and get a finished ad.
- You want the script and cut reviewed before you see them.
- You want phone-shot looks such as Selfie vlog or POV hands.
- You run several brands or clients, each in its own Space.
- You want public prices and a free draft without a card.
- You work from reference videos.
Choose Arcads if…
- You want 1,000+ AI actors to pick from.
- You need translation into 30+ languages.
- You need 4K output.
Updated







