| Compared | Probably | MakeUGC |
|---|---|---|
| Best for | Brands, small businesses, app makers, agencies | Creators, brands, agencies, e-commerce, app and SaaS marketers |
| How you brief it | A chat with an AI producer; add photos, brand notes or a reference video | A prompt, a product URL or a reference ad |
| Actors | AI-made to your look and voice; saved for each brand | 300+ AI actors on Starter, 500+ on Growth, 1,000+ on Pro; 1 to 3 custom avatars from Growth |
| Languages | Not published | 50+ with lip-sync |
| UGC filming styles | 16 creator looks with a phone finish, such as Selfie vlog | Not stated; Product in Hand has actors hold your product |
| Review before delivery | AI critics check script and cut against your brief | Not stated |
| Editing and revisions | Plain-words changes, script edits, variants, earlier versions kept | Captions, music, B-roll and trims in an in-app editor |
| Brand memory | A Space per brand keeps style, voices, products, personas | Not stated |
| Resolution | 720p or 1080p; the free draft is 480p | 480p/720p on Starter; HD, 2K and 4K from Growth |
| Entry price | $19 a month or $199 a year | Starter $29 a month billed yearly; monthly billing not listed |
| Free option | First draft free, no card (480p, up to 30 s, within 30 days) | No free plan; "Try any plan for $1", renews at the plan price |
| API | Public HTTP API and MCP server on every plan, on the same credits (API, MCP) | On every plan, on studio credits, plus an MCP server |
Probably vs MakeUGC: how you make an ad
Probably is a crew you brief in a chat. A crew of AI specialists plans the angle, writes the script, casts an actor, films each scene in a creator style and edits the ad, and reviewers check it before you see it.
MakeUGC calls itself an AI video generator for ads that brings leading AI models into one studio. You start from a prompt, a product URL or a reference ad, and make UGC ads, product videos, cinematic clips or image ads.
Both learn from an existing ad. In Probably you paste a TikTok, Reels or YouTube link as a reference video, and the crew borrows the hook, pacing, look or music mood you ask for without copying it.
Probably vs MakeUGC pricing
Probably starts at $19 a month with a free first draft and no card; MakeUGC starts at $29 a month billed yearly, with a $1 trial that renews.
Probably's entry plan costs less, $19 billed monthly or $199 a year, against MakeUGC's Starter at $29 a month billed yearly. MakeUGC doesn't list monthly-billed prices.
Credit counts don't compare across tools. MakeUGC's credits refresh monthly and don't roll over. A Probably credit is $0.01 of work, top-ups start at $10, and you see an estimate before paid work starts.
| Probably | MakeUGC (per month, billed yearly) |
|---|---|
| Starter $19 a month, 2,000 credits, 2 videos in production at once | Starter $29, 500 credits, 300+ actors, 480p/720p |
| Creator $49, 5,500 credits, 5 at once | Growth $39, 1,000 credits, 500+ actors, 1 custom avatar, HD/2K/4K |
| Studio $149, 17,000 credits, 10 at once | Pro $79, 2,000 to 5,000 credits, 1,000+ actors, 3 custom avatars, unlimited parallel jobs |
| Annual $199, $519 or $1,599 a year | Enterprise, custom |
| First draft free, no credit card | $1 trial, renews at the plan price unless cancelled |
50+ languages with lip-sync. Probably doesn't publish language support.
Export up to 4K from Growth, against Probably's 1080p.
Starting from a product URL as well as a prompt or a reference ad.
Product videos, cinematic clips and image ads alongside UGC ads.
1,000+ actors on Pro.
AI critics check the script and cut against your brief (review and revisions).
UGC styles with a phone finish, so footage looks phone-shot.
A Space per brand or client that remembers its style, voices, products and personas.
Changes in plain words, with earlier versions kept.
Published month-to-month prices and a free first draft, no card.
To weigh MakeUGC against more tools, see other MakeUGC alternatives and the best AI UGC ad tools in 2026.
Frequently asked questions
Is MakeUGC cheaper than Probably?
Not at entry level. MakeUGC's Starter is $29 a month billed yearly; Probably's is $19 billed monthly. Credits buy different amounts of video in each; see Probably's pricing.
Does MakeUGC have a free plan?
No. You can try any plan for $1, and it renews at the plan price unless you cancel; the trial length shows at checkout. Probably's first draft is free and needs no card.
Does Probably have an API like MakeUGC?
Yes. Probably has a public HTTP API and a remote MCP server on every plan, spending the same credits as the studio; see the API reference and connecting an AI app with MCP. MakeUGC includes an API on every plan, plus an MCP server.
Do MakeUGC credits roll over?
No. MakeUGC credits refresh monthly and don't roll over. Probably adds credits monthly on every plan, annual ones included, and sells top-ups from $10.
Choose Probably if…
- You want to brief a crew in a chat and get a finished ad.
- You want the script and cut reviewed before you see them.
- You want phone-shot looks such as Storytime or Street interview.
- You run several brands or clients, each in its own Space.
- You want month-to-month billing from $19 and a free draft.
Choose MakeUGC if…
- You need 50+ languages with lip-sync.
- You want actors holding your product, or 2K and 4K exports.
- You also make image ads, product videos or cinematic clips.
Updated







